Release Date: February 2018
Label: The Leaf Label
Formats: Digital
Duration: Single; 3:36
Roles: Recording engineering, production, and composition

‘Fragile Years’ is the first single to be released from the Nightports w/ Matthew Bourne album (The Leaf Label). Recorded at Matthew’s house, this track is built on subtle piano preparations using Blu-tac and gaffer tape, which give a synth-like quality.

Artwork by Split. Photography by Sara Theresa.

Nightports is based on a simple but unbreakable rule of restriction: only sounds produced by the featured musician can be used. Nothing else. These sounds can be transformed, distorted, translated, processed and reprocessed, stretched, cut, ordered and reordered without limitation.